Austria Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 5 Palm Sunday Observance
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Observance
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday National Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Thu, May 21 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, May 31 Whit Sunday Observance
Mon, June 1 Whit Monday National Holiday
Thu, June 11 Corpus Christi National Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, September 27 European Heritage Days Observance
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, October 26 National Day National Holiday
Sun, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Mon, November 2 All Souls' Day Observance
Sun, November 29 First Sunday Advent Observance
Tue, December 8 Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Bank Holiday
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 26 St. Stephen's Day National Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Guy Fawkes Day

Friday the 13th

Diwali

Advent

Giving Tuesday

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa