Austria Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Sun, January 6 EpiphanyNational Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 14 Palm SundayObservance
Fri, April 19 Good FridayObservance
Sun, April 21 Easter DayObservance
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayNational Holiday
Sun, June 9 Whit SundayObservance
Mon, June 10 Whit MondayNational Holiday
Thu, June 20 Corpus ChristiNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, August 15 Assumption of MaryNational Holiday
Sun, September 22 European Heritage DaysObservance
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, October 26 National DayNational Holiday
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, November 1 All Saints' DayNational Holiday
Sat, November 2 All Souls' DayObservance
Sun, December 1 First Sunday AdventObservance
Sun, December 8 Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveBank Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 26 St. Stephen's DayNational Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Canada Day

Leif Erikson Day

Marine Corps Birthday

Thanksgiving

Cyber Monday

Winter Solstice

Yule

Christmas