Belize Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Thu, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 National Heroes and Benefactors DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 March EquinoxSeason
Thu, January 1 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Holy SaturdayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Commonwealth DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Day off for Commonwealth DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, January 1 St. George's Caye DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 September EquinoxSeason
Thu, January 1 Pan American DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Garifuna Settlement DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, January 1 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, March 9 National Heroes and Benefactors DayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 10 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy SaturdayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 24 Commonwealth DayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 25 Commonwealth Day observedPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, September 10 St. George's Caye DayPublic Holiday
Mon, September 21 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 12 Pan American DayPublic Holiday
Thu, November 19 Garifuna Settlement DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

Friday the 13th

All Saints’ Day

Advent

Yule

Christmas Eve

Christmas

Holi