Brazil Holidays in 2017

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Sat, February 25 Carnival SaturdayObservance
Sun, February 26 Carnival SundayObservance
Mon, February 27 Carnival MondayOptional Holiday
Tue, February 28 Carnival TuesdayOptional Holiday
Wed, March 1 Carnival end (until 2pm)Optional Holiday
Mon, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 14 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sun, April 16 Easter SundayObservance
Fri, April 21 Tiradentes DayNational Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mother's DayObservance
Mon, June 12 Brazilian Valentine's DayObservance
Thu, June 15 Corpus ChristiOptional Holiday
Wed, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, August 13 Father's DayObservance
Thu, September 7 Independence DayNational Holiday
Fri, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 12 Our Lady Aparecida/Children's DayNational Holiday
Sun, October 15 Teacher's DayObservance
Sat, October 28 Public Service HolidayOptional Holiday
Thu, November 2 All Souls DayNational Holiday
Wed, November 15 Republic Proclamation DayNational Holiday
Mon, November 20 Black Consciousness DayObservance
Thu, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve (from 2pm)Optional Holiday
Mon, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve (from 2pm)Optional Holiday