Central African Republic Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 29 Commemoration of BogandaPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 30 National Payer DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Tue, August 13 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Thu, August 15 Assumption of MaryPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, November 1 All Saints' EvePublic Holiday
Sun, December 1 Republic DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Mardi Gras

Good Friday

Labor Day

Cinco de Mayo

Father’s Day