Ecuador Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, February 24 CarnivalNational Holiday
Tue, February 25 CarnivalNational Holiday
Sat, February 29 Special working day (compensation for Carnival Monday)Observance
Sat, March 7 Special working day (compensation for Carnival Tuesday)Observance
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayObservance, Christian
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 11 Holy SaturdayObservance, Christian
Sun, April 12 Easter SundayObservance, Christian
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 24 The Battle of PichinchaNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 24 Simón Bolívar´s Birthday MemorialObservance
Mon, August 10 Independence DayNational Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Fri, October 9 Independence of GuayaquilNational Holiday
Mon, November 2 All Soul´s DayNational Holiday
Tue, November 3 Independence of CuencaNational Holiday
Sun, December 6 Foundation of QuitoLocal Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Christian
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Canada Day

Grandparents Day

Columbus Day

Marine Corps Birthday

Yule

Winter Solstice