Falkland Islands Holidays in 2019

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Thu, January 10 Margaret Thatcher Day Observance
Wed, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 19 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 21 Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Mon, April 22 Queen's Birthday observed Public Holiday
Fri, June 14 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, August 14 Falkland Day Observance
Mon, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 7 Peat Cutting Monday Public Holiday
Sun, December 8 Battle Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 9 Battle Day observed Public Holiday
Sun, December 22 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Mardi Gras

Tax Day