Gambia Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sun, February 18 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, March 30 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 10 Lailat al-Qadr Public Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Fri, September 21 Ashura Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Blue Monday

Chinese New Year

Lantern Festival

Ash Wednesday

Easter

Arbor Day