Gambia Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, February 18 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 19 Lailat al-Qadr Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Sat, August 29 Ashura Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Diwali

Black Friday

Hanukkah

Yule

Christmas

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras