Ghana Holidays in 2017

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Mon, March 6 Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 14 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 15 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 16 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 17 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mothers' Day Observance
Thu, May 25 African Union Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 18 Fathers' Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, June 26 Id ul Fitr Public Holiday
Sat, July 1 Republic Day Public Holiday
Mon, July 3 Republic Day observed Public Holiday
Sat, September 2 Id ul Adha Public Holiday
Thu, September 21 Founder's Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 22 September equinox Season
Fri, December 1 Farmer's Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Guy Fawkes Day

Giving Tuesday

Chinese New Year

Holi

Ramadan