Israel Holidays in 2016

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 25 Tu BishvatObservance, Hebrew
Sun, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, March 23 Ta'anit Esther (Fast of Esther)Observance, Hebrew
Thu, March 24 Purim (Tel Aviv)National Holiday, Hebrew
Fri, March 25 Shushan Purim (Jerusalem)National Holiday, Hebrew
Sat, April 23 Pesach I (First day of Passover)National Holiday, Hebrew
Sun, April 24 Pesach II (Passover)Observance, Hebrew
Mon, April 25 Pesach III (Passover)Observance, Hebrew
Tue, April 26 Pesach IV (Passover)Observance, Hebrew
Wed, April 27 Pesach V (Passover)Observance, Hebrew
Thu, April 28 Pesach VI (Passover)Observance, Hebrew
Fri, April 29 Pesach VII (Last day of Passover)National Holiday, Hebrew
Thu, May 5 Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial DayObservance, Hebrew
Wed, May 11 Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day)Observance, Hebrew
Thu, May 12 Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day)National Holiday, Hebrew
Thu, May 26 Lag B'OmerObservance, Hebrew
Sun, June 5 Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)National Holiday, Hebrew
Sun, June 12 Shavuot (Pentecost)National Holiday, Hebrew
Mon, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, July 23 Fast of Shiva Asar B'TammuzObservance, Hebrew
Sun, August 14 Tisha B'AvObservance, Hebrew
Thu, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 3 Rosh Hashana (New Year)National Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, October 4 Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2)National Holiday, Hebrew
Wed, October 5 Tzom GedaliahObservance, Hebrew
Wed, October 12 Yom KippurNational Holiday, Hebrew
Mon, October 17 Sukkot INational Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, October 18 Sukkot IIObservance, Hebrew
Wed, October 19 Sukkot IIIObservance, Hebrew
Thu, October 20 Sukkot IVObservance, Hebrew
Fri, October 21 Sukkot VObservance, Hebrew
Sat, October 22 Sukkot VIObservance, Hebrew
Sun, October 23 Sukkot VII/Hoshanah RabahObservance, Hebrew
Mon, October 24 Shmini Atzeret/Simchat TorahNational Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, November 8 Yom HaAliyah School ObservanceObservance
Wed, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Sun, December 25 Hanukkah I (Holiday of lights)Observance, Hebrew
Mon, December 26 Hanukkah IIObservance, Hebrew
Tue, December 27 Hanukkah IIIObservance, Hebrew
Wed, December 28 Hanukkah IVObservance, Hebrew
Thu, December 29 Hanukkah VObservance, Hebrew
Fri, December 30 Hanukkah VI/Rosh Chodesh TevetObservance, Hebrew
Sat, December 31 Hanukkah VIIObservance, Hebrew

Ashura

Mabon

Veterans Day

Hanukkah

Christmas Eve

Christmas