Italy Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Sat, January 6 EpiphanyNational Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 30 Good FridayObservance
Sun, April 1 Easter DayNational Holiday
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Wed, April 25 Liberation DayNational Holiday
Wed, April 25 The Feast of St MarkLocal Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Sat, June 2 Republic DayNational Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 24 The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin)Local Holiday
Fri, June 29 The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome)Local Holiday
Wed, August 15 Assumption of Mary / FerragostoNational Holiday
Wed, September 19 The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples)Local Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Thu, November 1 All Saints' DayNational Holiday
Fri, December 7 The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan)Local Holiday
Sat, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Wed, December 26 St. Stephen's DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Bastille Day

Labor Day

Autumnal Equinox

Guy Fawkes Day

Thanksgiving

Hanukkah