Italy Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Observance
Sun, April 12 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sat, April 25 Liberation Day National Holiday
Sat, April 25 The Feast of St Mark Local Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Tue, June 2 Republic Day National Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 24 The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin) Local Holiday
Mon, June 29 The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome) Local Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary / Ferragosto National Holiday
Sat, September 19 The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples) Local Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Mon, December 7 The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan) Local Holiday
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 26 St. Stephen's Day National Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Guy Fawkes Day

Thanksgiving

Hanukkah

Yule

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Mardi Gras