Italy Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, March 30 Good Friday Observance
Sun, April 1 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday National Holiday
Wed, April 25 Liberation Day National Holiday
Wed, April 25 The Feast of St Mark Local Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sat, June 2 Republic Day National Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 24 The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin) Local Holiday
Fri, June 29 The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome) Local Holiday
Wed, August 15 Assumption of Mary / Ferragosto National Holiday
Wed, September 19 The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples) Local Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Fri, December 7 The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan) Local Holiday
Sat, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Wed, December 26 St. Stephen's Day National Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday

Yule

Chinese New Year

Holi

Easter

Earth Day