Kenya Holidays in 2017

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observedPublic Holiday
Mon, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 14 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 16 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 17 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day/May DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mother's DayObservance
Thu, June 1 Madaraka DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, June 27 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sat, September 2 Idd ul AdhaPublic Holiday
Fri, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Fri, October 20 Mashujaa DayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 12 Jamhuri DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Sun, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Mon, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday

Annunciation

Tax Day

Easter Monday

D-Day