Macedonia, Republic Of Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Sat, January 6 Christmas Eve (Orthodox)Optional Holiday
Sun, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, January 19 Epiphany (Orthodox)Optional Holiday
Sat, January 27 St Sava's DayOptional Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Thu, March 8 Mothers' Day/International Women's DayObservance
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 25 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, March 30 Good FridayObservance
Sat, March 31 Easter SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 1 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayOptional Holiday
Fri, April 6 Good Friday (Orthodox)Optional Holiday
Sat, April 7 Easter Saturday (Orthodox)Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 8 Easter Sunday (Orthodox)Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 8 International Romani Day (for Romani community)Optional Holiday
Mon, April 9 Easter Monday (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, May 1 Labour DayNational Holiday
Wed, May 23 Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community)Optional Holiday
Thu, May 24 Saints Cyril and Methodius' DayNational Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-FitrNational Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, August 2 Republic DayNational Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)Optional Holiday
Tue, August 28 Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox)Optional Holiday
Sat, September 8 Independence DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 9 Fathers' DayObservance
Wed, September 19 First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community)Optional Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, September 28 International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community)Optional Holiday
Thu, October 11 Day of People’s UprisingNational Holiday
Tue, October 23 Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary StruggleNational Holiday
Sun, October 28 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Thu, November 1 All Saints' DayOptional Holiday
Thu, November 22 Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community)Optional Holiday
Sat, December 8 Saint Kliment Ohridski's DayNational Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 21 Turkish Language Day (Turkish community)Optional Holiday
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayOptional Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Halloween

Guy Fawkes Day

Diwali

Veterans Day

Thanksgiving

Christmas

New Year’s Eve