Macedonia, Republic Of Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 6 Christmas Eve (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, January 19 Epiphany (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
Mon, January 27 St Sava's Day Optional Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sun, March 8 Mothers' Day/International Women's Day Observance
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, April 8 International Romani Day (for Romani community) Optional Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Observance
Sat, April 11 Easter Saturday Observance
Sun, April 12 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Optional Holiday
Fri, April 17 Good Friday (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
Sat, April 18 Easter Saturday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 19 Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Mon, April 20 Easter Monday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, May 1 Labour Day National Holiday
Sat, May 23 Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community) Optional Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Sun, May 24 Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day National Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) Optional Holiday
Sun, August 2 Republic Day National Holiday
Fri, August 28 Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
Tue, September 8 Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, September 13 Fathers' Day Observance
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, September 28 First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community) Optional Holiday
Mon, September 28 International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community) Optional Holiday
Sun, October 11 Day of People’s Uprising National Holiday
Fri, October 23 Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle National Holiday
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sat, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, November 1 All Saints' Day Optional Holiday
Sun, November 22 Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community) Optional Holiday
Tue, December 8 Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day National Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 21 Turkish Language Day (Turkish community) Optional Holiday
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Optional Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Friday the 13th

Diwali

Thanksgiving

Black Friday

Winter Solstice

Yule

Christmas