Macedonia, Republic Of Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Sun, January 6 Christmas Eve (Orthodox)Optional Holiday
Mon, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, January 19 Epiphany (Orthodox)Optional Holiday
Sun, January 27 St Sava's DayOptional Holiday
Thu, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Fri, March 8 Mothers' Day/International Women's DayObservance
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, April 8 International Romani Day (for Romani community)Optional Holiday
Fri, April 19 Good FridayObservance
Sat, April 20 Easter SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 21 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayOptional Holiday
Fri, April 26 Good Friday (Orthodox)Optional Holiday
Sat, April 27 Easter Saturday (Orthodox)Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 28 Easter Sunday (Orthodox)Observance, Orthodox
Mon, April 29 Easter Monday (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, May 1 Labour DayNational Holiday
Thu, May 23 Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community)Optional Holiday
Fri, May 24 Saints Cyril and Methodius' DayNational Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, August 2 Republic DayNational Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)Optional Holiday
Wed, August 28 Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox)Optional Holiday
Sun, September 8 Independence DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 8 Fathers' DayObservance
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, September 28 International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community)Optional Holiday
Wed, October 9 First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community)Optional Holiday
Fri, October 11 Day of People’s UprisingNational Holiday
Wed, October 23 Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary StruggleNational Holiday
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Fri, November 1 All Saints' DayOptional Holiday
Fri, November 22 Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community)Optional Holiday
Sun, December 8 Saint Kliment Ohridski's DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 21 Turkish Language Day (Turkish community)Optional Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayOptional Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Purim

Good Friday

Earth Day

Father’s Day

Bastille Day

VJ Day