Maldives Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 16 Ramadan beginsPublic Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid-al-FitrPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, July 26 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Wed, September 12 Muharram/Islamic New YearPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, November 3 Victory DayPublic Holiday
Sun, November 11 Republic DayPublic Holiday
Wed, November 21 Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason

Columbus Day

All Saints’ Day

Winter Solstice

Hanukkah

Boxing Day

Ash Wednesday

Purim