Maldives Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 24 Ramadan beginsPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid-al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, July 26 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Thu, August 20 Muharram/Islamic New YearPublic Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 29 Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Tue, November 3 Victory DayPublic Holiday
Wed, November 11 Republic DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason

Leif Erikson Day

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Veterans Day

Advent

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

Chinese New Year