Malta Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, February 10 Feast of Saint Paul's ShipwreckNational Holiday
Thu, March 19 Feast of Saint JosephNational Holiday
Tue, March 31 Freedom DayNational Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday (bank holiday)Bank Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labour Day/May DayNational Holiday
Sun, June 7 Sette GiugnoNational Holiday
Mon, June 29 Feast of Saints Peter and PaulNational Holiday
Sat, August 15 The Feast of Mary's AssumptionNational Holiday
Tue, September 8 The Feast of Our Lady of VictoriesNational Holiday
Mon, September 21 Independence DayNational Holiday
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Sun, December 13 Republic DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day (bank holiday)Bank Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Arbor Day

Labor Day

Memorial Day

VJ Day

Yom Kippur