Malta Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Sun, February 10 Feast of Saint Paul's ShipwreckNational Holiday
Tue, March 19 Feast of Saint JosephNational Holiday
Sun, March 31 Freedom DayNational Holiday
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 22 Easter Monday (bank holiday)Bank Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour Day/May DayNational Holiday
Fri, June 7 Sette GiugnoNational Holiday
Sat, June 29 Feast of Saints Peter and PaulNational Holiday
Thu, August 15 The Feast of Mary's AssumptionNational Holiday
Sun, September 8 The Feast of Our Lady of VictoriesNational Holiday
Sat, September 21 Independence DayNational Holiday
Sun, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Fri, December 13 Republic DayNational Holiday
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing Day (bank holiday)Bank Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Grandparents Day

Diwali

Marine Corps Birthday

Yule

Christmas