New Zealand Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Thu, January 2 Day after New Year's DayNational Holiday
Thu, February 6 Waitangi DayNational Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, April 1 April FoolsObservance
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 12 Easter DayObservance
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Sat, April 25 ANZAC DayNational Holiday
Mon, April 27 ANZAC Day observedNational Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's DayObservance
Mon, June 1 Queen's BirthdayNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, September 6 Father's DayObservance
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 26 Labour DayNational Holiday
Sat, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Thu, November 5 Guy Fawkes NightObservance
Sat, November 14 Diwali/DeepavaliObservance
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 28 Boxing Day ObservedNational Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Father’s Day

Juneteenth

Friday the 13th

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day

Black Friday