Philippines Holidays in 2016

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's DayRegular Holiday
Sat, January 2 Special non-working day after New YearSpecial Non-working Holiday
Mon, February 8 Chinese Lunar New Year's DaySpecial Non-working Holiday
Thu, February 25 People Power AnniversaryObservance
Sun, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, March 24 Maundy ThursdayRegular Holiday
Fri, March 25 Good FridayRegular Holiday
Sat, March 26 Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, March 27 Easter SundayObservance
Sat, April 9 The Day of ValorRegular Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor DayRegular Holiday
Thu, May 5 Lailatul Isra Wal Mi RajCommon Local Holidays
Mon, May 9 National ElectionsSpecial Non-working Holiday
Sun, June 12 Independence DayRegular Holiday
Mon, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 8 Eidul-FitarCommon Local Holidays
Sun, August 21 Ninoy Aquino DaySpecial Non-working Holiday
Mon, August 29 National Heroes Day holidayRegular Holiday
Sat, September 10 Id-ul-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)Common Local Holidays
Sun, September 11 Id-ul-Adha Day 2Common Local Holidays
Mon, September 12 Id-ul-Adha Day 3National Holiday
Thu, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 3 Amun JadidMuslim, Common Local Holidays
Mon, October 31 Special non-working DayNational Holiday
Tue, November 1 All Saints' DaySpecial Non-working Holiday
Wed, November 2 All Souls' DayObservance
Wed, November 30 Bonifacio DayRegular Holiday
Mon, December 12 Maulid un-NabiCommon Local Holidays
Wed, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Sat, December 24 Christmas EveSpecial Non-working Holiday
Sun, December 25 Christmas DayRegular Holiday
Fri, December 30 Rizal DayRegular Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's EveSpecial Non-working Holiday

Pentecost

Juneteenth

Corpus Christi

Bastille Day

Labor Day