Romania Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Wed, January 2 Day after New Year's DayNational Holiday
Thu, January 24 Unification DayNational Holiday
Tue, February 19 Constantin Brancusi DayObservance
Sun, February 24 DragobeteObservance
Fri, March 1 MărțișorObservance
Fri, March 8 International Women's DayObservance
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, April 28 Orthodox Easter DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 29 Orthodox Easter MondayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 5 Mother's DayObservance
Sun, May 12 Father's DayObservance
Sat, June 1 Children's DayObservance
Thu, June 6 Orthodox Ascension DayObservance, Orthodox
Sun, June 16 Orthodox PentecostNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, June 17 Orthodox Pentecost MondayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, June 26 Flag DayObservance
Mon, July 29 National Anthem DayObservance
Thu, August 15 St Mary's DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Sat, November 30 St Andrew's DayNational Holiday
Sun, December 1 National holidayNational Holiday
Sun, December 8 Constitution DayObservance
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 26 Second day of ChristmasNational Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Hanukkah

Blue Monday

Palm Sunday

Easter

Earth Day