Romania Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Tue, January 2 Day after New Year's DayNational Holiday
Wed, January 24 Unification DayNational Holiday
Mon, February 19 Constantin Brancusi DayObservance
Sat, February 24 DragobeteObservance
Thu, March 1 MărțișorObservance
Thu, March 8 International Women's DayObservance
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, April 8 Orthodox Easter DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 9 Orthodox Easter MondayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 6 Mother's DayObservance
Sun, May 13 Father's DayObservance
Thu, May 17 Orthodox Ascension DayObservance, Orthodox
Sun, May 27 Orthodox PentecostNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, May 28 Orthodox Pentecost MondayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, June 1 Children's DayObservance
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, June 26 Flag DayObservance
Sun, July 29 National Anthem DayObservance
Wed, August 15 St Mary's DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Wed, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Fri, November 30 St Andrew's DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 1 National holidayNational Holiday
Sat, December 8 Constitution DayObservance
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Wed, December 26 Second day of ChristmasNational Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Blue Monday

Purim

Palm Sunday

Earth Day

Easter Monday