Sint Maarten Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 10 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter DayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 27 King's DayPublic Holiday
Thu, April 30 Carnival DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 21 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 31 Whit SundayPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, July 1 Emancipation DayPublic Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 12 Constitution DayPublic Holiday
Wed, November 11 Sint Maarten's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

Lantern Festival

Easter

Earth Day

Arbor Day

Labor Day

Pentecost