Solomon Islands Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, February 25 Choiseul Province DayLocal Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter DayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Sun, June 2 Isabel Province DayLocal Holiday
Mon, June 3 Isabel Province Day observedLocal Holiday
Sat, June 8 Temotu Province DayLocal Holiday
Mon, June 10 Whit MondayPublic Holiday
Mon, June 10 Queen's Official BirthdayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, June 29 Central Province DayLocal Holiday
Sat, July 20 Rennell and Bellona Province DayLocal Holiday
Thu, August 1 Gualdalcanal Province DayLocal Holiday
Sat, August 3 Makira-Ulawa Province DayLocal Holiday
Thu, August 15 Malaita Province DayLocal Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, December 7 Western Province DayLocal Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 National Day of ThanksgivingPublic Holiday

Grandparents Day

Ashura

Mabon

Yom Kippur

Columbus Day

Thanksgiving

Giving Tuesday