South Sudan Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Thu, January 9 Peace Agreement DayPublic Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Sun, March 8 International Women's DayObservance
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, April 12 Easter DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Sat, May 16 SPLA DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 6 Mother's DayObservance
Thu, July 9 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Thu, July 30 Martyrs DayPublic Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Mon, August 24 Father's DayObservance
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Sun, November 8 Grandparents' DayObservance
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 28 Republic DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EvePublic Holiday

Friday the 13th

Sweetest Day

Marine Corps Birthday

Advent

Chinese New Year