Swaziland Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 30 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Thu, April 19 Birthday of King Mswati IIIPublic Holiday
Wed, April 25 National Flag DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 10 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, July 22 Birthday of the late King SobhuzaPublic Holiday
Fri, August 31 Umhlanga Reed DancePublic Holiday
Thu, September 6 Smhlolo Day (Independence Day)Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 28 Incwala DayPublic Holiday

Mabon

Columbus Day

Halloween

Guy Fawkes Day

Veterans Day

Winter Solstice

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday