Swaziland Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, April 19 Birthday of King Mswati III Public Holiday
Sat, April 25 National Flag Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 21 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 22 Birthday of the late King Sobhuza Public Holiday
Mon, August 31 Umhlanga Reed Dance Public Holiday
Sun, September 6 Smhlolo Day (Independence Day) Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 28 Incwala Day Public Holiday

Guy Fawkes Day

Black Friday

Christmas

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras