Switzerland Holidays in 2017

Holiday dateHoliday nameSpecific LocationHoliday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day AllCommon Local Holidays
Mon, January 2 Berchtold Day 14 cantonsCommon Local Holidays
Fri, January 6 Epiphany Gr* , sz , ti , urCommon Local Holidays
Sun, March 19 Saint Joseph's Day Gr* , lu* , nw , so* , sz , ti , ur , vsCommon Local Holidays
Mon, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 14 Good Friday All except ti , vsCommon Local Holidays
Sun, April 16 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 17 Easter Monday All except vsCommon Local Holidays
Mon, April 24 Sechseläuten ZurichObservance
Mon, May 1 May Day Bl , bs , fr* , ju , lu* , sh , so* , tg , ti , zhCommon Local Holidays
Thu, May 25 Ascension Day AllCommon Local Holidays
Sun, June 4 Pentecost AllCommon Local Holidays
Mon, June 5 Pentecost Monday All except vsCommon Local Holidays
Thu, June 15 Corpus Christi 14 cantonsCommon Local Holidays
Wed, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, June 29 St. Peter and St. Paul Graubã¼nden, ticinoCommon Local Holidays
Tue, August 1 Swiss National DayNational Holiday
Tue, August 15 Assumption of Mary 14 cantonsCommon Local Holidays
Thu, September 7 Jeune Genevois GenevaCommon Local Holidays
Sat, September 9 Knabenschiessen ZurichObservance
Sun, September 10 Knabenschiessen ZurichObservance
Mon, September 11 Knabenschiessen ZurichObservance
Sun, September 17 Swiss federal fast All except geObservance
Fri, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day 16 cantonsCommon Local Holidays
Fri, December 8 Immaculate Conception 13 cantonsCommon Local Holidays
Thu, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Sun, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day AllCommon Local Holidays
Tue, December 26 St. Stephen's Day All except ju , vd , vsCommon Local Holidays
Sun, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Blue Monday

Palm Sunday

Labor Day

Cinco de Mayo