Taiwan Holidays in 2019

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Tue, January 1 Republic Day/New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, February 4 Farmer's Day Observance
Mon, February 4 Chinese New Year's Eve National Holiday
Tue, February 5 Chinese New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, February 6 Chinese New Year Holiday 1 National Holiday
Thu, February 7 Chinese New Year Holiday 2 National Holiday
Fri, February 8 Chinese New Year Holiday 3 National Holiday
Sat, February 9 Chinese New Year Holiday 4 National Holiday
Tue, February 19 Lantern Festival Observance
Tue, February 19 Tourism Day Observance
Thu, February 28 228 Memorial Day National Holiday
Fri, March 8 Women's Day Observance
Fri, March 8 Earth God's Birthday Observance
Tue, March 12 Arbor Day Observance
Wed, March 20 March equinox Season
Mon, March 25 Kuan Yin's Birthday Observance
Fri, March 29 Youth Day Observance
Thu, April 4 Children's Day National Holiday
Fri, April 5 Tomb Sweeping Day National Holiday
Fri, April 19 God of Medicine's Birthday Observance
Sun, April 21 Easter Sunday Observance
Sat, April 27 Matsu's Birthday Observance
Wed, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Sat, May 4 Literary Day Observance
Sun, May 12 Mother's Day Observance
Sun, May 12 Buddha's Birthday Observance
Mon, June 3 Opium Suppression Movement Day Observance
Fri, June 7 Dragon Boat Festival National Holiday
Sat, June 15 Kuan Kung's Birthday Observance
Sat, June 15 Chen Huang's Birthday Observance
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, August 7 Chi Hsi Festival Observance
Thu, August 8 Father's Day Observance
Thu, August 15 Ghost Festival Observance
Tue, September 3 Armed Forces Day Observance
Fri, September 13 Mid-Autumn Festival National Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, September 28 Teachers' Day Observance
Mon, October 7 Double Ninth Day Observance
Thu, October 10 National Day/Double Tenth Day National Holiday
Mon, October 21 Overseas Chinese Day Observance
Fri, October 25 Taiwan's Retrocession Day Observance
Mon, November 11 Saisiat Festival Observance
Tue, November 12 Sun Yat-sen's Birthday Observance
Sun, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 22 Dōngzhì Festival Observance
Wed, December 25 Constitution Day Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Observance

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Yule

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday