Taiwan Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 Republic Day/New Year's DayNational Holiday
Fri, January 24 Chinese New Year's EveNational Holiday
Sat, January 25 Chinese New Year's DayNational Holiday
Sun, January 26 Chinese New Year Holiday 1National Holiday
Mon, January 27 Chinese New Year Holiday 2National Holiday
Tue, January 28 Chinese New Year Holiday 3National Holiday
Wed, January 29 Chinese New Year Holiday 4National Holiday
Tue, February 4 Farmer's DayObservance
Sat, February 8 Lantern FestivalObservance
Sat, February 8 Tourism DayObservance
Mon, February 24 Earth God's BirthdayObservance
Fri, February 28 228 Memorial DayNational Holiday
Sun, March 8 Women's DayObservance
Thu, March 12 Arbor DayObservance
Thu, March 12 Kuan Yin's BirthdayObservance
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 29 Youth DayObservance
Fri, April 3 Children's Day observedNational Holiday
Sat, April 4 Tomb Sweeping DayNational Holiday
Sat, April 4 Children's DayNational Holiday
Tue, April 7 God of Medicine's BirthdayObservance
Sun, April 12 Easter SundayObservance
Wed, April 15 Matsu's BirthdayObservance
Thu, April 30 Buddha's BirthdayObservance
Fri, May 1 Labor DayNational Holiday
Mon, May 4 Literary DayObservance
Sun, May 10 Mother's DayObservance
Wed, June 3 Opium Suppression Movement DayObservance
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, June 25 Dragon Boat FestivalNational Holiday
Fri, July 3 Kuan Kung's BirthdayObservance
Fri, July 3 Chen Huang's BirthdayObservance
Sat, August 8 Father's DayObservance
Tue, August 25 Chi Hsi FestivalObservance
Wed, September 2 Ghost FestivalObservance
Thu, September 3 Armed Forces DayObservance
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 28 Teachers' DayObservance
Thu, October 1 Mid-Autumn FestivalNational Holiday
Fri, October 9 National Day/Double Tenth Day observedNational Holiday
Sat, October 10 National Day/Double Tenth DayNational Holiday
Wed, October 21 Overseas Chinese DayObservance
Sun, October 25 Taiwan's Retrocession DayObservance
Sun, October 25 Double Ninth DayObservance
Thu, November 12 Sun Yat-sen's BirthdayObservance
Sun, November 29 Saisiat FestivalObservance
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 21 Dōngzhì FestivalObservance
Fri, December 25 Constitution DayObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayObservance

Yom Kippur

Halloween

Marine Corps Birthday

Cyber Monday

Christmas

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Lantern Festival