The Bahamas Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, January 10 Majority Rule DayPublic Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Sun, March 11 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 30 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mothers' DayObservance
Sun, May 20 Whit SundayObservance
Mon, May 21 Whit MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 1 Randol Fawkes Labour DayPublic Holiday
Sun, June 17 Fathers' DayObservance
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, July 10 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 6 Emancipation DayPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 8 National Heroes DayPublic Holiday
Sun, November 4 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Ramadan

Pentecost

Memorial Day

Bastille Day

VJ Day

Grandparents Day

Ashura

All Saints’ Day