United Kingdom Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameSpecific LocationHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayBank Holiday
Thu, January 2 2nd January ScotlandLocal Holiday
Mon, January 6 EpiphanyChristian
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayOrthodox
Tue, January 14 Orthodox New YearOrthodox
Sat, January 25 Burns Night ScotlandLocal Observance
Sat, January 25 Chinese New YearObservance
Mon, February 10 Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day)Jewish Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Fri, February 21 Maha ShivaratriHindu Holiday
Tue, February 25 Carnival/Shrove TuesdayChristian
Wed, February 26 Carnival/Ash WednesdayChristian
Sun, March 1 St. David's Day WalesObservance
Mon, March 9 HoliHindu Holiday
Tue, March 10 PurimJewish Holiday
Tue, March 17 St Patrick's Day Northern irelandLocal Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 22 Isra and Mi'rajMuslim
Sun, March 22 Mothering SundayObservance
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 5 Palm SundayChristian
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayChristian
Thu, April 9 First day of PassoverJewish Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy SaturdayChristian
Sun, April 12 Easter SundayChristian
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Eng , guernsey, jersey, nir , walCommon Local Holidays
Thu, April 16 Last day of PassoverJewish Holiday
Fri, April 17 Orthodox Good FridayOrthodox
Sat, April 18 Orthodox Holy SaturdayOrthodox
Sun, April 19 Orthodox EasterOrthodox
Mon, April 20 Orthodox Easter MondayOrthodox
Tue, April 21 Yom HaShoahJewish Holiday
Thu, April 23 St. George's DayObservance
Thu, April 23 Shakespeare DayObservance
Wed, April 29 Yom HaAtzmautJewish Holiday
Mon, May 4 Early May Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Sat, May 9 Liberation Day Guernsey, jerseyLocal Holiday
Tue, May 12 Lag B'OmerJewish Holiday
Tue, May 19 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny)Muslim
Thu, May 21 Ascension DayChristian
Sun, May 24 Eid-al-FitrMuslim
Mon, May 25 Spring Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Fri, May 29 ShavuotJewish Holiday
Sun, May 31 PentecostChristian
Mon, June 1 Whit MondayChristian
Sun, June 7 Trinity SundayChristian
Thu, June 11 Corpus ChristiChristian
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 21 Father's DayObservance
Sun, July 12 Battle of the Boyne Northern irelandLocal Holiday
Mon, July 13 Battle of the Boyne observed Northern irelandLocal Holiday
Thu, July 30 Tisha B'AvJewish Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-AdhaMuslim
Sat, August 1 Yorkshire DayMultiple Types
Mon, August 3 Raksha BandhanHindu Holiday
Mon, August 3 Summer Bank Holiday ScotlandCommon Local Holidays
Tue, August 11 JanmashtamiHindu Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of MaryChristian
Thu, August 20 Muharram/Islamic New YearMuslim
Sat, August 22 Ganesh ChaturthiHindu Holiday
Mon, August 31 Summer Bank Holiday Eng , guernsey, jersey, nir , walCommon Local Holidays
Sat, September 19 Rosh HashanaJewish Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 28 Yom KippurJewish Holiday
Thu, October 1 Black History MonthObservance
Sat, October 3 First day of SukkotJewish Holiday
Sun, October 4 Feast of St Francis of AssisiChristian
Fri, October 9 Last day of SukkotJewish Holiday
Sat, October 10 Shmini AtzeretJewish Holiday
Sun, October 11 Simchat TorahJewish Holiday
Sat, October 17 NavaratriHindu Holiday
Sun, October 25 DussehraHindu Holiday
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, October 29 Prophet's BirthdayMuslim
Sat, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Sun, November 1 All Saints' DayChristian
Mon, November 2 All Souls' DayChristian
Thu, November 5 Guy Fawkes DayObservance
Sun, November 8 Remembrance SundayObservance
Sat, November 14 Diwali/DeepavaliObservance
Sun, November 29 First Sunday of AdventObservance
Mon, November 30 St Andrew's Day ScotlandLocal Holiday
Sat, December 5 Small Business SaturdayMultiple Types
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionChristian
Fri, December 11 First Day of HanukkahJewish Holiday
Fri, December 18 Last day of HanukkahJewish Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 28 Boxing DayBank Holiday
Mon, December 28 Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Ashura

Diwali

Veterans Day

Black Friday

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve