United States Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameSpecific LocationHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayFederal Holiday
Mon, January 6 EpiphanyChristian
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayOrthodox
Mon, January 13 Stephen Foster Memorial DayObservance
Tue, January 14 Orthodox New YearOrthodox
Fri, January 17 Lee Jackson Day VirginiaState Holiday
Sun, January 19 Robert E Lee's Birthday FloridaState Holiday
Mon, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Federal Holiday
Mon, January 20 Robert E Lee's Birthday Alabama, arkansasState Holiday
Mon, January 20 State Holiday MississippiState Holiday
Mon, January 20 Idaho Human Rights Day IdahoState Holiday
Mon, January 20 Civil Rights Day Arizona, new hampshireState Holiday
Sat, January 25 Chinese New YearObservance
Wed, January 29 Kansas DayObservance
Sat, February 1 National Freedom DayObservance
Sat, February 1 Black History MonthObservance
Sun, February 2 Groundhog DayObservance
Tue, February 4 Rosa Parks Day California, ohioLocal Observance
Fri, February 7 National Wear Red DayObservance
Mon, February 10 Tu Bishvat/Tu B'ShevatJewish Holiday
Wed, February 12 Lincoln's Birthday FloridaLocal Observance
Fri, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Fri, February 14 Statehood Day in Arizona ArizonaLocal Observance
Sat, February 15 Susan B Anthony's Birthday Ca , fl , ny , wiLocal Observance
Mon, February 17 Presidents' DayFederal Holiday
Mon, February 17 Daisy Gatson Bates Day ArkansasState Holiday
Fri, February 21 Maha ShivaratriHindu Holiday
Tue, February 25 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi GrasObservance
Wed, February 26 Ash WednesdayChristian
Fri, February 28 Linus Pauling Day OregonLocal Observance
Sun, March 1 St. David's DayObservance
Mon, March 2 Texas Independence Day TexasState Holiday
Mon, March 2 Read Across America DayObservance
Mon, March 2 Casimir Pulaski Day IllinoisState Holiday
Tue, March 3 Town Meeting Day VermontState Holiday
Fri, March 6 Employee Appreciation DayObservance
Sun, March 8 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, March 9 HoliHindu Holiday
Tue, March 10 PurimJewish Holiday
Tue, March 17 St. Patrick's DayObservance
Tue, March 17 Evacuation Day MassachusettsState Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 22 Isra and Mi'rajMuslim
Wed, March 25 Maryland Day MarylandLocal Observance
Thu, March 26 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day HawaiiState Holiday
Sun, March 29 National Vietnam War Veterans DayObservance
Mon, March 30 Seward's Day AlaskaState Holiday
Tue, March 31 César Chávez Day Ca , co* , tx*State Holiday
Thu, April 2 Pascua Florida Day FloridaLocal Observance
Sun, April 5 Palm SundayChristian
Mon, April 6 National Tartan DayObservance
Tue, April 7 National Beer DayMultiple Types
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayChristian
Thu, April 9 Passover (first day)Jewish Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday 13 statesState Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy SaturdayChristian
Sun, April 12 Easter SundayObservance, Christian
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayChristian
Mon, April 13 Thomas Jefferson's BirthdayObservance
Tue, April 14 National Library Workers' DayObservance
Wed, April 15 Tax DayObservance
Wed, April 15 Father Damien Day HawaiiLocal Observance
Thu, April 16 Last Day of PassoverJewish Holiday
Thu, April 16 Emancipation Day District of columbiaState Holiday
Fri, April 17 Orthodox Good FridayOrthodox
Sat, April 18 Orthodox Holy SaturdayOrthodox
Sun, April 19 Orthodox EasterOrthodox
Mon, April 20 Orthodox Easter MondayOrthodox
Mon, April 20 Patriot's Day Maine, massachusettsState Holiday
Tue, April 21 Yom HaShoahJewish Holiday
Tue, April 21 San Jacinto Day TexasState Holiday
Wed, April 22 Oklahoma Day OklahomaLocal Observance
Wed, April 22 Administrative Professionals DayObservance
Thu, April 23 Take our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance
Fri, April 24 Ramadan startsMuslim
Fri, April 24 Arbor Day NebraskaState Holiday
Sun, April 26 State Holiday FloridaLocal Observance
Mon, April 27 Confederate Memorial Day Alabama, floridaState Holiday
Mon, April 27 State Holiday GeorgiaState Holiday
Wed, April 29 Yom Ha'atzmautJewish Holiday
Fri, May 1 Law DayObservance
Fri, May 1 Loyalty DayObservance
Sat, May 2 National Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) DayObservance
Mon, May 4 Kent State Shootings Remembrance OhioLocal Observance
Mon, May 4 Rhode Island Independence Day Rhode islandLocal Observance
Tue, May 5 Cinco de MayoObservance
Tue, May 5 Teacher's DayObservance
Wed, May 6 National Nurses DayObservance
Thu, May 7 National Day of PrayerObservance
Fri, May 8 Truman Day MissouriState Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's DayObservance
Sun, May 10 State Holiday North carolinaLocal Observance
Mon, May 11 State Holiday observed South carolinaState Holiday
Tue, May 12 Lag BaOmerJewish Holiday
Tue, May 12 Primary Election Day West Virginia West virginiaState Holiday
Fri, May 15 Peace Officers Memorial DayObservance
Fri, May 15 National Defense Transportation DayObservance
Sat, May 16 Armed Forces DayObservance
Tue, May 19 Lailat al-QadrMuslim
Wed, May 20 Emergency Medical Services for Children DayObservance
Thu, May 21 Ascension DayChristian
Fri, May 22 National Maritime DayObservance
Fri, May 22 Harvey Milk Day CaliforniaLocal Observance
Sun, May 24 Eid al-FitrMuslim
Mon, May 25 Memorial DayFederal Holiday
Mon, May 25 Jefferson Davis Birthday MississippiLocal Observance
Mon, May 25 National Missing Children's DayObservance
Fri, May 29 ShavuotJewish Holiday
Sun, May 31 PentecostChristian
Mon, June 1 Whit MondayChristian
Mon, June 1 Statehood Day Kentucky, tennesseeLocal Observance
Mon, June 1 Jefferson Davis Birthday AlabamaState Holiday
Wed, June 3 Jefferson Davis Birthday FloridaLocal Observance
Sat, June 6 D-DayObservance
Sun, June 7 Trinity SundayChristian
Thu, June 11 Corpus ChristiChristian
Thu, June 11 Kamehameha Day HawaiiState Holiday
Sun, June 14 Army BirthdayObservance
Sun, June 14 Flag DayObservance
Wed, June 17 Bunker Hill Day MassachusettsState Holiday
Fri, June 19 Juneteenth All except am. samoa , az , hi , md , mp , mt , nd , nh , sd , ut , virg. is.Local Observance
Fri, June 19 Emancipation Day TexasState Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, June 20 West Virginia Day West virginiaState Holiday
Sat, June 20 American Eagle DayObservance
Sun, June 21 Father's DayObservance
Fri, July 3 Independence Day observedFederal Holiday
Sat, July 4 Independence DayFederal Holiday
Fri, July 24 Pioneer Day UtahState Holiday
Sun, July 26 Parents' DayObservance
Mon, July 27 National Korean War Veterans Armistice DayObservance
Thu, July 30 Tisha B'AvJewish Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-AdhaMuslim
Sat, August 1 Colorado Day ColoradoLocal Observance
Mon, August 3 Raksha BandhanHindu Holiday
Tue, August 4 Coast Guard BirthdayObservance
Fri, August 7 Purple Heart DayObservance
Mon, August 10 JanmashtamiHindu Holiday
Mon, August 10 Victory Day Rhode islandState Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of MaryChristian
Sun, August 16 Bennington Battle Day VermontState Holiday
Mon, August 17 Bennington Battle Day observed VermontState Holiday
Wed, August 19 National Aviation DayObservance
Thu, August 20 MuharramMuslim
Fri, August 21 Ganesh ChaturthiHindu Holiday
Fri, August 21 Statehood Day in Hawaii HawaiiState Holiday
Fri, August 21 Senior Citizens DayObservance
Mon, August 24 National Waffle DayMultiple Types
Wed, August 26 Women's Equality DayObservance
Thu, August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day TexasState Holiday
Mon, September 7 Labor DayFederal Holiday
Wed, September 9 California Admission Day CaliforniaLocal Observance
Fri, September 11 Patriot DayObservance
Sat, September 12 Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup DayObservance
Sun, September 13 National Grandparents DayObservance
Thu, September 17 Constitution Day and Citizenship DayObservance
Fri, September 18 Air Force BirthdayObservance
Fri, September 18 National POW/MIA Recognition DayObservance
Sat, September 19 Rosh HashanaJewish Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Tue, September 22 Emancipation Day OhioLocal Observance
Fri, September 25 Native Americans' Day CaliforniaLocal Observance
Sun, September 27 Gold Star Mother's DayObservance
Mon, September 28 Yom KippurJewish Holiday
Sat, October 3 First Day of SukkotJewish Holiday
Sun, October 4 Feast of St Francis of AssisiChristian
Mon, October 5 Child Health DayObservance
Fri, October 9 Last Day of SukkotJewish Holiday
Fri, October 9 Leif Erikson DayObservance
Sat, October 10 Shmini AtzeretJewish Holiday
Sun, October 11 Simchat TorahJewish Holiday
Mon, October 12 Columbus Day FloridaLocal Observance
Mon, October 12 Native Americans' Day South dakotaLocal Observance
Mon, October 12 Indigenous People's Day Ca* , mn* , wa*Local Observance
Tue, October 13 Navy BirthdayObservance
Thu, October 15 White Cane Safety DayObservance
Fri, October 16 Boss's DayObservance
Sat, October 17 NavaratriHindu Holiday
Sun, October 18 Alaska Day AlaskaState Holiday
Mon, October 19 Alaska Day observed AlaskaState Holiday
Sun, October 25 DussehraHindu Holiday
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's BirthdayMuslim
Fri, October 30 Nevada Day NevadaState Holiday
Fri, October 30 Mischief NightObservance
Sat, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Sun, November 1 All Saints' DayChristian
Sun, November 1 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, November 2 All Souls' DayChristian
Tue, November 3 Election DayObservance
Thu, November 5 Return Day Delaware DelawareState Holiday
Tue, November 10 Marine Corps BirthdayObservance
Wed, November 11 Veterans DayFederal Holiday
Sun, November 15 America Recycles DayMultiple Types
Thu, November 26 Thanksgiving DayFederal Holiday
Thu, November 26 National Day of MourningMultiple Types
Fri, November 27 State Holiday GeorgiaState Holiday
Fri, November 27 Presidents' Day New mexicoState Holiday
Fri, November 27 Lincoln's Birthday/Lincoln's Day Indiana, west virginiaState Holiday
Fri, November 27 Black Friday 24 statesState Holiday
Fri, November 27 American Indian Heritage Day MarylandState Holiday
Sat, November 28 Small Business SaturdayMultiple Types
Sun, November 29 First Sunday of AdventChristian
Mon, November 30 Cyber MondayObservance
Sun, December 6 St Nicholas' DayObservance
Mon, December 7 Pearl Harbor Remembrance DayObservance
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionChristian
Fri, December 11 Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day)Jewish Holiday
Sat, December 12 Feast of Our Lady of GuadalupeObservance
Sun, December 13 National Guard BirthdayObservance
Thu, December 17 Pan American Aviation DayObservance
Thu, December 17 Wright Brothers DayObservance
Fri, December 18 Last Day of ChanukahJewish Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance, Christian
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayFederal Holiday
Sat, December 26 Kwanzaa (until Jan 1)Observance
Sat, December 26 Day After Christmas Day Ks , ky , nc , nc , nh , sc , txState Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Annunciation

Earth Day

Labor Day

Cinco de Mayo

Ramadan

Canada Day