Popular Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday Name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year
Wed, January 6 Epiphany
Mon, January 18 Blue Monday Health & Body, Weird & Obscure
Mon, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Tue, January 26 Australia Day
Mon, February 1 Black History Month
Tue, February 2 Groundhog Day
Tue, February 9 National Pizza Day Food & Drinks
Fri, February 12 Chinese New Year
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day
Tue, February 16 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Tue, February 16 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras
Wed, February 17 Ash Wednesday
Mon, February 22 National Margarita Day Food & Drinks
Fri, February 26 Purim
Mon, March 1 Women's History Month
Mon, March 8 International Women's Day Appreciation & Honor
Sun, March 14 Pi Day Education & Reading
Mon, March 15 Ides of March Education & Reading
Wed, March 17 St. Patrick's Day
Sat, March 20 March Equinox
Thu, March 25 Feast of the Annunciation
Sun, March 28 Palm Sunday
Thu, April 1 April Fool's Day Fun & Joy
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday
Fri, April 2 Good Friday
Sun, April 4 Easter
Sun, April 4 Easter Sunday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday
Wed, April 7 National Beer Day Food & Drinks
Sat, April 10 Siblings Day Relationships & Family
Tue, April 13 Ramadan starts
Thu, April 15 Tax Day
Sat, April 17 Record Store Day Art & Entertainment
Thu, April 22 Earth Day Nature & Environment
Fri, April 30 Arbor Day
Sat, May 1 Batman Day Art & Entertainment
Sat, May 1 Free Comic Book Day Art & Entertainment
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day
Wed, May 5 Cinco de Mayo
Thu, May 6 National Day of Prayer
Sun, May 9 Mother's Day
Thu, May 13 Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan)
Sat, May 15 Armed Forces Day
Sun, May 23 Pentecost / Whit Sunday
Mon, May 31 Memorial Day
Thu, June 3 Corpus Christi
Fri, June 4 National Donut Day Food & Drinks
Sun, June 6 D-Day
Mon, June 14 Flag Day
Sun, June 20 Father's Day
Sun, June 20 June Solstice
Thu, July 1 Canada Day
Sun, July 4 Independence Day
Wed, July 14 Bastille Day
Sun, July 18 National Ice Cream Day Food & Drinks
Tue, July 20 Eid-al-Adha
Sun, August 1 National Girlfriends Day Relationships & Family
Mon, August 9 Victory Day
Fri, August 13 Friday the 13th Fun & Joy
Sun, August 15 The Assumption of Mary
Thu, August 19 Ashura
Thu, August 26 National Dog Day Animals
Mon, September 6 Labor Day
Tue, September 7 Rosh Hashana
Sun, September 12 National Grandparents Day
Thu, September 16 Yom Kippur
Fri, September 17 Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
Tue, September 21 Sukkot
Wed, September 22 Mabon Culture & History
Wed, September 22 September equinox
Wed, September 29 National Coffee Day Food & Drinks
Sun, October 3 National Boyfriend Day Relationships & Family
Sat, October 9 Leif Erikson Day
Mon, October 11 Columbus Day
Mon, October 11 National Coming Out Day Relationships & Family
Sat, October 16 Sweetest Day
Fri, October 29 National Cat Day Animals
Sun, October 31 Halloween
Mon, November 1 All Saints' Day
Thu, November 4 Diwali
Fri, November 5 Guy Fawkes Day
Fri, November 5 National Doughnut Day Food & Drinks
Wed, November 10 Marine Corps Birthday
Thu, November 11 Veterans Day
Fri, November 19 International Men's Day Appreciation & Honor, Relationships & Family
Thu, November 25 Thanksgiving Day
Fri, November 26 Black Friday
Sat, November 27 Small Business Saturday
Sun, November 28 First Sunday of Advent
Mon, November 29 Cyber Monday
Mon, November 29 Hanukkah Starts
Tue, November 30 Giving Tuesday Activity & Action, Appreciation & Honor
Mon, December 6 St. Nicholas Day
Tue, December 21 December Solstice
Tue, December 21 Yule Culture & History
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve
Sat, December 25 Christmas
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day
Sun, December 26 Kwanzaa (first day)
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve