Angola Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 Day off for New Year Public Holiday
Sat, February 4 Liberation Movement Day Public Holiday
Tue, February 21 Carnival Public Holiday
Wed, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, March 23 Southern Africa Liberation Day Public Holiday
Tue, April 4 Peace Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, September 17 National Hero Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, November 2 All Souls' Day Public Holiday
Sat, November 11 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Summer Solstice

Labor Day

Grandparents Day

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur

Advent