Date Name Type / Location
Saturday, Jan 1

New Year's Day

National Holiday
New Year's Day
Thursday, Jan 6

Epiphany

National Holiday
Epiphany
Saturday, Mar 19

St. Joseph's Day

State Holiday
Carinthia, Styria, Tyrol, Vorarlberg
St. Joseph's Day
Sunday, Mar 20

March Equinox

Season
March Equinox
Sunday, Apr 10

Palm Sunday

Observance
Palm Sunday
Friday, Apr 15

Good Friday

Observance
Good Friday
Sunday, Apr 17

Easter

Observance
Easter
Monday, Apr 18

Easter Monday

National Holiday
Easter Monday
Sunday, May 1

Labor Day / May Day

National Holiday
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 4

Saint Florian's Day

State Holiday
Upper Austria
Saint Florian's Day
Thursday, May 26

Ascension Day

National Holiday
Ascension Day
Sunday, Jun 5

Pentecost / Whit Sunday

Observance
Pentecost / Whit Sunday
Monday, Jun 6

Whit Monday

National Holiday
Whit Monday
Thursday, Jun 16

Corpus Christi

National Holiday
Corpus Christi
Tuesday, Jun 21

June Solstice

Season
June Solstice
Monday, Aug 15

Assumption of Mary

National Holiday
Assumption of Mary
Friday, Sep 23

September Equinox

Season
September Equinox
Saturday, Sep 24

Saint Rupert's Day

State Holiday
Salzburg
Saint Rupert's Day
Monday, Oct 10

Plebiscite Day

State Holiday
Carinthia
Plebiscite Day
Wednesday, Oct 26

National Day

National Holiday
National Day
Tuesday, Nov 1

All Saints' Day

National Holiday
All Saints' Day
Wednesday, Nov 2

All Souls' Day

Observance
All Souls' Day
Friday, Nov 11

Saint Martin's Day

State Holiday
Burgenland
Saint Martin's Day
Tuesday, Nov 15

Saint Leopold's Day

State Holiday
Lower Austria, Vienna
Saint Leopold's Day
Sunday, Nov 27

First Advent Sunday

Observance
First Advent Sunday
Thursday, Dec 8

Immaculate Conception

National Holiday
Wednesday, Dec 21

December Solstice

Season
December Solstice
Saturday, Dec 24

Christmas Eve

Bank Holiday
Christmas Eve
Sunday, Dec 25

Christmas Day

National Holiday
Christmas Day
Monday, Dec 26

St. Stephen's Day

National Holiday
St. Stephen's Day
Saturday, Dec 31

New Year's Eve

Observance
New Year's Eve