Austria Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Tue, March 19 St. Joseph's Day Carinthia, Styria, Tyrol, Vorarlberg State Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 24 Palm Sunday Observance
Fri, March 29 Good Friday Observance
Sun, March 31 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 1 Easter Monday National Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sat, May 4 Saint Florian's Day Upper Austria State Holiday
Thu, May 9 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, May 19 Pentecost / Whit Sunday Observance
Mon, May 20 Whit Monday National Holiday
Thu, May 30 Corpus Christi National Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Thu, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, September 24 Saint Rupert's Day Salzburg State Holiday
Thu, October 10 Plebiscite Day Carinthia State Holiday
Sat, October 26 National Day National Holiday
Fri, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Sat, November 2 All Souls' Day Observance
Mon, November 11 Saint Martin's Day Burgenland State Holiday
Fri, November 15 Saint Leopold's Day Lower Austria, Vienna State Holiday
Sun, December 1 First Advent Sunday Observance
Sun, December 8 Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Bank Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Thu, December 26 St. Stephen's Day National Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance