Bangladesh Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Optional Holiday
Fri, January 10 Bangabandhu Homecoming Day Observance
Wed, January 29 Saraswati Puja Optional Holiday
Sun, February 9 Maghi Purnima Optional Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Fri, February 21 Language Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Fri, February 21 Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday
Wed, February 26 Ash Wednesday Optional Holiday
Mon, March 2 National Flag Day Observance
Mon, March 9 Doljatra Optional Holiday
Tue, March 10 Holi Hindu Holiday
Tue, March 17 Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 22 Shab-e-Meraj Optional Holiday
Thu, March 26 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, April 8 Shab e-Barat Public Holiday
Thu, April 9 Maundy Thursday Optional Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Optional Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy Saturday Optional Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Optional Holiday
Mon, April 13 Chaitra Sankranti Optional Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Optional Holiday
Tue, April 14 Bengali New Year Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 6 Buddha Purnima/Vesak National Holiday
Thu, May 7 Buddha Purnima/Vesak National Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mothers' Day Observance
Tue, May 19 Shab-e-qadr Public Holiday
Fri, May 22 Jumatul Bidah Public Holiday
Mon, May 25 Eid ul-Fitr Public Holiday
Tue, May 26 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday
Wed, May 27 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday
Thu, May 28 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Optional Holiday
Sun, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 Fathers' Day Observance
Wed, July 1 July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Sun, July 5 Ashari Purnima Optional Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, August 1 Eid al-Adha Day 2 Public Holiday
Sun, August 2 Eid al-Adha Day 3 Public Holiday
Mon, August 3 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Mon, August 3 Eid al-Adha Day 4 Optional Holiday
Wed, August 12 Janmashtami Public Holiday
Sat, August 15 National Mourning Day Public Holiday
Sat, August 22 Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Sat, August 29 Ashura Public Holiday
Wed, September 2 Madhu Purnima Optional Holiday
Thu, September 17 Mahalaya Optional Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 13 Akhari Chahar Somba Optional Holiday
Sat, October 17 First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Sun, October 25 Durga Puja Public Holiday
Sat, October 31 Prabarana Purnima Optional Holiday
Sat, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sat, November 14 Lakshmi Puja Optional Holiday
Sat, November 14 Sri Shayama Puja Optional Holiday
Fri, November 27 Fateha-i-Yajdaham Optional Holiday
Wed, December 16 Victory Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Optional Holiday
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day Optional Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Bank Holiday

Mabon

Columbus Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Ash Wednesday

Purim