Benin Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, January 10 Vodoun Festival Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Korité Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, May 26 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 6 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Sun, June 19 Father's Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Tabaski Public Holiday
Mon, August 1 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 8 Maouloud Public Holiday
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Advent

Giving Tuesday

Boxing Day

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Palm Sunday