Bulgaria Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed National Holiday
Wed, February 1 Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime Observance
Wed, March 1 Baba Marta Observance
Fri, March 3 Liberation Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 26 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 14 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, April 15 Holy Saturday National Holiday
Sun, April 16 Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, April 17 Easter Monday National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Sat, May 6 St. George's Day National Holiday
Mon, May 8 St. George's Day observed National Holiday
Wed, May 24 Culture and Literacy Day National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, September 6 Unification Day National Holiday
Fri, September 22 Independence Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 29 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, November 1 Revival Day Observance
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve National Holiday
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Tue, December 26 Second day of Christmas National Holiday
Wed, December 27 Christmas holiday National Holiday

Pentecost

Labor Day

Grandparents Day

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Sukkot

Guy Fawkes Day