Egypt Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 7 Coptic Christmas Day National Holiday
Wed, January 25 Revolution Day (January 25) National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 14 Coptic Good Friday Observance
Sat, April 15 Coptic Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 16 Coptic Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, April 17 Spring Festival National Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid el Fitr National Holiday
Sun, April 23 Eid el Fitr Day 2 National Holiday
Mon, April 24 Eid el Fitr Day 3 National Holiday
Tue, April 25 Sinai Liberation Day National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 28 Arafat Day National Holiday
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Fri, June 30 June 30 Revolution National Holiday
Fri, June 30 Eid al-Adha Day 2 National Holiday
Sat, July 1 Eid al-Adha Day 3 National Holiday
Sun, July 2 Eid al-Adha Day 4 Bank Holiday
Wed, July 19 Muharram National Holiday
Sun, July 23 Revolution Day (July 23) National Holiday
Tue, August 15 Flooding of the Nile Observance
Mon, September 11 Nayrouz Observance
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 Prophet Mohamed's birthday National Holiday
Fri, October 6 Armed Forces Day National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season

Kwanzaa

Friday the 13th

Chinese New Year

Palm Sunday

Tax Day

Mother’s Day