Eritrea Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, January 6 Epiphany Public Holiday
Sat, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Day Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 International Workers' Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 24 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 20 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Fri, September 1 Commencement Day of Eritrean Armed Struggle Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Wed, September 27 Meskel Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Chinese New Year

Good Friday

Easter Monday

Tax Day

Arbor Day