Georgia Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Tue, January 2 New Year's (Day 2) Public Holiday
Sun, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Public Holiday
Fri, January 19 Orthodox Epiphany Public Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sun, March 3 Mothers' Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, March 21 Nowruz Observance
Tue, April 9 Independence Restoration Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 3 Orthodox Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, May 4 Orthodox Holy Saturday Public Holiday
Sun, May 5 Orthodox Easter Sunday Public Holiday
Mon, May 6 Orthodox Easter Monday Public Holiday
Thu, May 9 Victory Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 12 St Andrew's Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 26 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 16 Fathers' Day Observance
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, August 28 Day of the Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 14 Svetitskhovloba Public Holiday
Sat, November 23 St. George's Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Bastille Day

VJ Day

Ashura

Autumnal Equinox

Yom Kippur

Sukkot

Advent