Greenland Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Wed, January 6 Epiphany Half Day
Sat, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sat, March 27 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday Public Holiday
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, April 30 Great Prayer Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 May Day Half Day
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 24 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 National Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 30 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Public Holiday

Corpus Christi

Bastille Day

Ashura

Labor Day

Diwali