Hong Kong Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Tue, February 1 Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, February 2 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year National Holiday
Thu, February 3 Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year National Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, April 5 Tomb Sweeping Day National Holiday
Fri, April 15 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, April 16 Holy Saturday National Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labour Day National Holiday
Mon, May 2 Labour Day observed National Holiday
Sun, May 8 Buddha's Birthday National Holiday
Sun, May 8 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, May 9 Day following Buddha's Birthday National Holiday
Fri, June 3 Dragon Boat Festival National Holiday
Sun, June 19 Father's Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 1 Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day National Holiday
Sat, September 10 Day after Mid-Autumn Festival National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 1 National Day of the People's Republic of China National Holiday
Tue, October 4 Chung Yeung Festival National Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday

Guy Fawkes Day

Giving Tuesday

Kwanzaa

Mardi Gras

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Easter