Iraq Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 6 Army Day National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sat, March 21 Nowruz Regional Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) National Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Mon, May 25 Eid-al-Fitr holiday National Holiday
Mon, May 25 Eid al-Fitr holiday National Holiday
Tue, May 26 Eid-al-Fitr holiday National Holiday
Tue, May 26 Eid al-Fitr holiday National Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 14 Republic Day National Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) National Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Sat, August 1 Eid-al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Sat, August 1 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Sun, August 2 Eid-al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Sun, August 2 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Mon, August 3 Eid-al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Mon, August 3 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Thu, August 20 Islamic New Year National Holiday
Sat, August 29 Ashura National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 3 Iraqi Independence Day National Holiday
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's Birthday National Holiday
Thu, December 10 Anniversary of Victory over ISIS National Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

New Year’s Eve

Purim

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Easter

Easter Monday

Friday the 13th