Kenya Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, March 29 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, March 31 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 1 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Thu, April 11 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour Day/May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's Day Observance
Sat, June 1 Madaraka Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 17 Eid al-Adha Optional Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 10 Moi Day Public Holiday
Sun, October 20 Mashujaa Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 12 Jamhuri Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Ash Wednesday

Good Friday

Easter Monday

Arbor Day

Pentecost

Memorial Day

Corpus Christi