Myanmar Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 4 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sun, February 12 Union Day Public Holiday
Thu, March 2 Peasants' Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 27 Armed Forces' Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 19 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Wed, August 30 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Wed, September 6 Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Ashura

Mabon

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day