Namibia Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 4 Cassinga Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 18 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, August 26 Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, December 10 Human Rights Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Day of Goodwill Public Holiday

Winter Solstice

Yule

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday

Easter Monday

Arbor Day

Pentecost