Nicaragua Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 2 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 3 Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 30 Mothers' Day Observance
Sun, June 20 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 19 The Sandinista Revolution Day National Holiday
Sun, August 1 Santo Domingo Celebrations Start Observance
Tue, August 10 Last Day of Santo Domingo Celebrations Observance
Thu, September 2 Army Day Observance
Tue, September 14 Battle of San Jacinto National Holiday
Wed, September 15 Independence Day National Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 12 Indigenous Resistance Day Observance
Tue, November 2 All Saints' Day Observance
Wed, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Fri, December 31 New Year´s Eve Observance

Winter Solstice

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Ash Wednesday

Purim

Easter

Mother’s Day