Pakistan Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Optional Holiday
Wed, January 1 January 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Wed, January 29 Basant Panchami Optional Holiday
Wed, February 5 Kashmir Day Public Holiday
Fri, February 21 Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Mon, March 9 Holi Optional Holiday
Tue, March 10 Dulhandi Optional Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 22 Shab e-Meraj Optional Holiday
Mon, March 23 Pakistan Day Public Holiday
Wed, April 8 Shab e-Barat Optional Holiday
Thu, April 9 Shab e-Barat Optional Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Optional Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Optional Holiday
Mon, April 13 Baisakhi Optional Holiday
Mon, April 20 Ridván Optional Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 7 Buddha Purnima Optional Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid-ul-Fitr Day 1 Public Holiday
Mon, May 25 Eid-ul-Fitr Day 2 Public Holiday
Tue, May 26 Eid-ul-Fitr Day 3 Public Holiday
Wed, May 27 Eid-ul-Fitr Day 4 Public Holiday
Sun, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 1 July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Day 1 Public Holiday
Sat, August 1 Eid al-Adha Day 2 Public Holiday
Sun, August 2 Eid al-Adha Day 3 Public Holiday
Mon, August 3 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Wed, August 12 Janmashtami Optional Holiday
Fri, August 14 Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, August 17 Nauroz Optional Holiday
Fri, August 21 Birthday of Lord Zoroaster (Khordad Sal) Optional Holiday
Sat, August 22 Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Fri, August 28 First Day of Ashura Public Holiday
Sat, August 29 Second Day of Ashura Public Holiday
Sun, September 6 Defence Day Observance
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Wed, October 7 Chelum Optional Holiday
Sat, October 17 First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Fri, October 23 Durga Pooja Optional Holiday
Sun, October 25 Dussehra Optional Holiday
Thu, October 29 Eid Milad un-Nabi Public Holiday
Sat, October 31 Birthday of Guru Balmik Sawami Ji Optional Holiday
Mon, November 9 Iqbal Day Optional Holiday
Sat, November 14 Diwali/Deepavali Optional Holiday
Thu, November 26 Giarhwin Sharief Optional Holiday
Mon, November 30 Guru Nanak's Birthday Optional Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 25 Quaid-e-Azam Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 26 Day After Christmas Public Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

VJ Day

Friday the 13th

Mabon

Sweetest Day