Sierra Leone Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Thu, April 27 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Tabaski Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Ash Wednesday

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Easter

Pentecost