Ukraine Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Tue, January 7 Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, January 8 Christmas Day holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, January 14 Orthodox New Year Observance, Orthodox
Wed, January 22 Ukrainian Unity Day Observance
Sat, January 25 Tatiana Day Observance
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sun, March 8 International Women's Day National Holiday
Mon, March 9 International Women's Day observed National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, April 1 April Fool's Day Observance
Sun, April 19 Orthodox Easter Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 20 Orthodox Easter Day holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Sat, May 2 Labor Day Holiday National Holiday
Sat, May 9 Victory Day / Memorial Day National Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, May 11 Victory Day / Memorial Day observed National Holiday
Sat, May 16 Europe Day Observance
Sun, May 24 Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day Observance
Sun, May 31 Kiev Day Observance
Sun, June 7 Orthodox Pentecost National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, June 8 Orthodox Pentecost holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 28 Constitution Day National Holiday
Mon, July 6 Kupala Night Observance
Wed, July 8 Family Day Observance
Sun, July 26 Navy Day Observance
Tue, July 28 Baptism of Kyivan Rus Observance
Mon, August 24 Independence Day National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 4 Teacher's Day Observance
Wed, October 14 Defenders' Day National Holiday
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sat, November 21 Dignity and Freedom Day Observance
Sun, December 6 Army Day Observance
Sat, December 19 St. Nicholas Day Observance, Orthodox
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Catholic Christmas Day National Holiday

Summer Solstice

Bastille Day

VJ Day

Columbus Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Black Friday

Giving Tuesday