Afghanistan Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Thu, March 23 Ramadan starts Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Fri, April 28 Afghan Victory Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 28 Day of Arafat Public Holiday
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Qurban Public Holiday
Fri, June 30 Eid al-Qurban Day Two Public Holiday
Sat, July 1 Eid al-Qurban Day Three Public Holiday
Fri, July 28 Ashura Public Holiday
Sat, August 19 Independence Day (National Day) Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season