Weird & Obscure holidays (2022)

Holiday date Holiday Name
Tue, January 11 National Step in the Puddle and Splash Your Friends Day
Wed, January 12 Kiss A Ginger Day
Thu, January 13 National Rubber Ducky Day
Mon, January 17 Blue Monday
Sat, January 22 Answer Your Cat's Questions Day
Tue, January 25 Plan for Vacation Day
Mon, January 31 National Bubble Wrap Appreciation Day
Wed, February 16 National Do A Grouch a Favor Day
Sun, February 20 Hoodie Hoo Day
Sat, February 26 World Sword Swallowers Day
Sun, February 27 No Brainer Day
Mon, February 28 National Public Sleeping Day
Fri, March 4 March Forth and Do Something Day
Sat, March 5 Learn What Your Name Means Day
Sun, March 6 Finisher’s Medal Day
Sun, March 13 National Open an Umbrella Indoors Day
Mon, March 14 Steak and BJ Day
Fri, March 18 National Awkward Moments Day
Mon, March 21 National Countdown Day
Sat, March 26 Make Up Your Own Holiday Day
Sun, March 27 National Joe Day
Wed, March 30 National Virtual Vacation Day
Sun, April 3 National Find a Rainbow Day
Mon, April 4 National Walk Around Things Day
Tue, April 5 National Read a Road Map Day
Tue, April 12 National Big Wind Day
Thu, April 14 Cake and Cunnilingus Day
Thu, April 14 National Reach as High as You Can Day
Fri, April 15 National Take a Wild Guess Day
Sat, April 23 National Take a Chance Day
Sat, April 23 National Talk Like Shakespeare Day
Thu, April 28 National Superhero Day
Fri, April 29 National Hairball Awareness Day
Tue, May 3 National Lumpy Rug Day
Tue, May 3 National Paranormal Day
Tue, May 3 National Two Different Colored Shoes Day
Mon, May 9 National Lost Sock Memorial Day
Fri, May 13 National Frog Jumping Day
Sat, May 14 National Dance Like a Chicken Day
Sat, May 14 National Dog Mom’s Day
Sat, May 21 Talk Like Yoda Day
Mon, May 30 National Hole In My Bucket Day
Tue, June 14 National Pop Goes the Weasel Day
Fri, June 17 National Take Back the Lunch Break Day
Tue, July 12 National Different Colored Eyes Day
Mon, July 18 National Get Out of the Dog House Day
Tue, July 19 Stick Out Your Tongue Day
Wed, July 27 National Take your Pants for a Walk Day
Wed, July 27 Take your Pants for a Walk Day
Fri, July 29 National Talk in an Elevator Day
Sat, August 6 National Wiggle Your Toes Day
Thu, August 11 National Presidential Joke Day
Sat, August 27 National Just Because Day
Thu, September 1 National No Rhyme Nor Reason Day
Fri, September 2 Bison Ten Yell Day
Mon, September 19 International Talk Like a Pirate Day
Mon, September 19 National International Talk Like a Pirate Day
Sun, September 25 National One-Hit Wonder Day
Sun, October 2 National Name Your Car Day
Sun, October 9 Curious Events Day
Sat, October 15 National Grouch Day
Mon, October 17 National Wear Something Gaudy Day
Mon, October 17 Wear Something Gaudy Day
Sat, October 22 Caps Lock Day
Sat, October 22 National Caps Lock Day
Tue, October 25 Chucky, The Notorious Killer Doll Day
Wed, October 26 Howl at the Moon Day and Night
Tue, November 8 Tongue Twister Day
Sun, November 20 National Absurdity Day
Mon, December 5 Bathtub Party Day
Thu, December 8 Pretend To Be A Time Traveler Day
Fri, December 9 Official Lost and Found Day
Mon, December 12 National Ding-a-Ling Day
Fri, December 16 Barbie and Barney Backlash Day
Fri, December 16 National Ugly Christmas Sweater Day
Sun, December 18 Answer The Telephone Like Buddy The Elf Day
Wed, December 21 Humbug Day
Wed, December 21 Phileas Fogg Win A Wager Day
Fri, December 23 Festivus
Fri, December 23 National Festivus
Sun, December 25 A'phabet Day or No "L" Day
Mon, December 26 National Whiner’s Day